GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

changing out an axle.

Search this Thread

Old 6/28/05, 01:03 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by Idrvadodgstr8us@June 28, 2005, 10:53 AM
but to go haphazardly into a bunch of performance parts that have no bearing on his goals to me is stupidity.
Im going to quote 169 now.

"you dont know what your talking about" or somehow you are very ignorant.

-Dan
Old 6/28/05, 01:09 PM
Cobra R Member

Back to the topic at hand. I was a mechanic for over 7 years, and have seen the rear ends done. But it was always done by someone that had done plenty before. It sound slike you can do the job 169, but if possible have someone there that has done several. It will save you a headache and maybe some money in the end. Good luck
Old 6/28/05, 01:13 PM

I posted that you have no idea what your talking about because you said that I'm in a "battle of the pocketbooks," as if I'm either buying stuff just to buy it or I can't afford to "go big" with the poweradders. You are a bit cocky, thinking you know who I am, or what I'm doing, and how I'm doing it. You have no idea what I'm about or who I am and you are not my father. I give you a tidbit...I've been racing, at the track, since last December. I've won a little bit of money, and a couple trophies. Does this mean I know it all-no way. I know there is tons of info for me to learn and that I'll never know it all, due to changes. Do you think I would be on here asking questions if I knew it all? The only flames started due to you instigating a flame. You came into a thread that I was inquiring info about and you then suggest that 1. I'm wasting my money changing out the axles 2. That I should learn basic motor skills before diving into the rear.
You have no clue how or what steps I'm taking in my modding process. For some reason, you think you know it all. That's your first mistake because you miss good info.