Car Care Shine Up Your Stang for Show Season, Fix a Dent, And General Car Cleaning

Zaino help

Search this Thread

Old 4/21/06, 03:51 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Need help in desiding which Zaino kit to get! The custom paint is still fresh and has not had any wax on it yet! Over 14 coats of clear, so my question is which Zaino kit should I purchase to do my car? I have never used Zaino before, Come on Zaino pro's HELP! [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/dunno.gif[/img]
Old 4/21/06, 03:56 PM
I lust for a M24

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
If you want to try it out without making a big $$$ commitment, then I'd get the Z2, ZFX, Z6, and Z7. You won't be disappointed.
Old 4/21/06, 05:40 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
+1
Old 4/21/06, 06:08 PM
Mach 1 Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(nbk13nw @ April 21, 2006, 5:43 PM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
+1
[/b][/quote]

Which one do you put on first? Is there a certain step to start with first? :dunno:
Old 4/21/06, 06:37 PM
I lust for a M24

While you're waiting for the Zaino to arrive, buy some blue Dawn and wash you car. Then, wash it again w/ the Dawn right before you start to Zaino it.
You'll mix the Z2Pro and ZFX per the instructions. I'd do three coats. Then you're done.
Use the Z6 and Z7 is Zaino car wash and gloss spray (instant detailer). Just wash it with the Zaino car wash from then on and put on another 3 coats of Z2/ZFX mix every six months or so. Use the gloss spray when you drive it to a show.

Enjoy! [img]style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/thumb.gif[/img]
Old 4/21/06, 06:47 PM
Mach 1 Member

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(05GT-O.C.D. @ April 21, 2006, 6:40 PM) Quoted post</div><div class='quotemain'>
While you're waiting for the Zaino to arrive, buy some blue Dawn and wash you car. Then, wash it again w/ the Dawn right before you start to Zaino it.
You'll mix the Z2Pro and ZFX per the instructions. I'd do three coats. Then you're done.