Car Care Shine Up Your Stang for Show Season, Fix a Dent, And General Car Cleaning

Towels...

Search this Thread

Old 10/16/04, 11:08 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have no idea which towels to get to dry my car....I always hear 100% cotton? Is that just like a normal bath towel? Going to get some this weekend....so please help me out here!
Old 10/16/04, 11:45 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Big, fluffy cotton ones, like a bath towel...
...or chamois...
...or The Absorber...
...or microfiber...

I've been using the Absorber for a few years. Like a sythetic chamois.
Old 10/16/04, 11:56 PM
Cobra Member

An old cotton t shirt works the best. To be sure you get all the moisture though you might need a few of them.
Old 10/17/04, 07:25 AM
Bullitt Member

Microfiber here.
Old 10/17/04, 03:19 PM

My dad uses lint-free towles to wipe down his roush every night. He gets them from Costco...
Old 10/17/04, 03:24 PM
Bullitt Member

hey blackbird - - I have seen those @ Costco as well. Hmmmm, do they work pretty well for drying I wonder? I already have a California Duster for every morning to wipe down, but to dry off the car....I am stuck on what to use... Hmmm.
Old 10/17/04, 03:34 PM

I do not know if they are good for drying because my dad only uses it to wipe down the dust from the day. He uses regular towels for when he washes and waxes the car. He says they work very well for just dusting it down.
Old 10/20/04, 07:09 PM
Cobra Member

Absorber is quite good to dry the car. I know this isnt a towel, but the California Water Blade is excellent as well.
Old 10/20/04, 08:24 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I pulled this from zainostore.com

Towel Guidelines
I prefer 100% Cotton Towels Large White Bath Size (only use Cannon or Fieldcrest name brands) for washing, drying and polishing. I don't like sponges natural or synthetic or any wash mits, since they all can scratch.