Car Care Shine Up Your Stang for Show Season, Fix a Dent, And General Car Cleaning

Automatic car wash

Search this Thread

Old 2/29/08, 08:02 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Automatic car wash

I have been using the automatic car wash near my house for last 6 years......i sit in car.....go thru....guys then towel dry, and then i go home and wax....i have done this once a week with my 04 mach1 (yellow)....03 GT (silver)...07 Edge(black)

I have never noticed any swirl marks in any of my cars.....i know alot of you think of auto car wash is like the plague.....

Well now i have my 08 GT/CS VERT (black) and im thinking of bringin it to car wash. then take home and zaino it all day....

Just brought car home tues and havent washed it yet (going to do so tomorrow)

What do u guys think?
Old 2/29/08, 08:06 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Wouldn't chance it. Take the time and give her a nice suddzy hand was mit wash. then do your Zaino thing. After a protective coat, then, and only then, would I chance an automatic car wash. And then only if no other choice.

BUT Protect it first!!
Old 2/29/08, 08:08 PM
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member

Received 31 Likes on 28 Posts
I wouldn't advise it...
It does, however, depend on the carwash.
A clean cloth carwash with HIGH WATERFLOW can be pretty good.
And if the car is heavily waxed before it ever hits the carwash, that helps.
I couldn't do it, but if you have a carwash that has done black before and you are okay with it...
Old 2/29/08, 08:12 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by karman
I wouldn't advise it...
It does, however, depend on the carwash.
A clean cloth carwash with HIGH WATERFLOW can be pretty good.
And if the car is heavily waxed before it ever hits the carwash, that helps.
I couldn't do it, but if you have a carwash that has done black before and you are okay with it...

see thats the thing.....ive never seen any problems in the past