Introductions Please For Your First Post Tell Us Your Mustang Story, Details about Your Car and Some Pics Would be Great! Thank You!

Such a Rookie

Search this Thread

Old 2/13/14, 10:35 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Such a Rookie

Just signed up here after lurking for a few weeks. Here's my story...

I'm a rookie through-and-through and if you rip me a little for being naive, well, you're probably right. Don't know much about Mustangs other than I've always loved their look. Finally able to afford one, so I started doing some (rudimentary) research and reading the pros and cons of things on here (much of which was/is over my head).

When I finally went in to a dealership to look around, I got lucky (imo).

Some of you might find this interesting...

I was thinking GT all the way. But I ran in to a Black (the only color I was interested in) Premium V6 Pony Package with Perelli tires, louvers and side scoops. To say the least, the car looked like a beast. Loved it. And then the salesman opened the door to Saddle leather seats...I was pretty much sold right then. In addition to the Saddle looking very sharp, I think it also brightens up the interior.

The salesman said they had recently bought it from another dealer. My question to everyone is: isn't it a rather particular sort of package and options to be sitting at a dealer? sounds to me like someone ordered it and then bailed. Whatever, their loss is my gain. don't think i could have put one together myself that suited my tastes so well.

I was a little leery of it 'only' being a V6 and not the 5l 8. But it's plenty of car and hp for me.

Pick it up in the morning. Can't wait. like a kid on Christmas Eve. Will post pics if anyone is interested, and probably even if you aren't!

Big thanks to all the contributors on these forums for the dialogue and information. you've got a great and passionate community here.

I'll continue to lurk and try not to ask too many stupid questions, but i can't promise.