Introductions Please For Your First Post Tell Us Your Mustang Story, Details about Your Car and Some Pics Would be Great! Thank You!

Konnichiwa from Japan!

Search this Thread

Old 6/29/11, 06:03 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Konnichiwa from Japan!

Hello everybody and nice to meet you!

I've been poking around the forums for a few months while waiting for my new mustang to arrive, but since its only 2 days away, I figured it was time to introduce myself!

I was born and raised in Detroit, but I've been living and working in Japan since 2002. So I guess I have to give everybody the customary, "Konnichiwa!"
I never thought I'd stay so long, but Japan has been very good to me...

My dad (and most of my cousins) worked for Ford, so I grew up around Mustangs and have always dreamed of owning one! One of my earliest memories is sitting in my Dad's Mach 1 in the McDonalds drive thru as he reved the engine for me (I always begged him to!) and scared the poor lady into dropping my shake! I think I laughed and cried!

Anyways, I'm so excited to get my 5.0 that I can't think of anything else! It's going to be so awesome driving one here! It's a piece of home, if you know what I mean...

I'm sure I'll have tons of questions because I'm really cut off here, so keep an eye out for me!

Thanks!
Old 6/29/11, 06:42 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Welcome to the forums! What part of Japan do you live in? I hope to visit there sometime myself.

Will your Mustang have to be right-hand drive? Do they have those in Japan already? What model did you order?

Tanoshinde!
Old 6/29/11, 07:20 AM
Bullitt Member

I live near Kyoto, in Shiga Prefecture. It's beautiful here and the roads are fantastic!
If you look on a map, I live really near the biggest lake in Japan! Can't wait to cruise the lakeside road!

I ordered a 2011 Mustang GT! That's the newest model in Japan right now since 2012 models won't be out until January.