Introductions Please For Your First Post Tell Us Your Mustang Story, Details about Your Car and Some Pics Would be Great! Thank You!

Just joined this site and bought my first mustang.

Search this Thread

Old 6/6/13, 07:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Just joined this site and bought my first mustang.

Hello,

My friends call me Rake. I am very new to this type forum and even newer to mustangs in general. As far as that goes the mustang I just bought is the first car I have ever owned that was not a 4 cylinder (always worried about gas mileage), not to mention not a Toyota or Honda.

I'm looking forward to learning all I can about my car. Like a lot of people I have always paid others to do everything to my cars so I know next to nothing about them.

I just bought a 2007 Mustang GT. It is grabber orange with a black boss stipe kit, back window slats and a CDC Shaker that was on the car when it was purchased new from the dealer.

I've been doing some reading about mods I want to do such as superchargers, cams, headers, off road pipes....etc..etc... but it seems I am having a very hard time making my mind up on what to do first or who to let do it not to mention what brands and so on.

I have many, many questions but I'm not sure the intro section is the place to ask them so I will wait and make another thread in the right place.

Anyways, it's nice to meet all you Mustang Ladies/Gents. I am looking forward to posting and reading.

Rake
Old 6/6/13, 08:13 PM
GT Member

Welcome aboard! Sounds like a nice ride!
Old 6/7/13, 06:19 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hi, congrats and welcome. Post some pics.
Old 6/7/13, 06:54 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
congrats and welcome to the forum... post ur concerns/query whr u feel fit, if it is in the wrong section, our good members will repost it to the right one. so no worry..
Old 6/7/13, 08:07 AM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Car sounds hot! Where the pics at???