Introductions Please For Your First Post Tell Us Your Mustang Story, Details about Your Car and Some Pics Would be Great! Thank You!

Hello everyone!

Search this Thread

Old 6/14/17, 10:27 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hello everyone!

Hi all -

I recently purchased a '14 GT Premium, and am loving it! It's my first Ford and fastest car I've ever owned, so it's been a blast. I spent several months trying to find exactly the car I wanted, I only left the Brembo brake package and Saddle leather behind when I bought this car. Otherwise, it's spec'd exactly as I wanted it.

I live in Fort Mill, SC (a suburb of Charlotte, NC), and joined this forum mostly to have access to the classifieds and get information about the car (for when I am wrenching on it).

My background is IT, but I've been playing with cars since before I had a license, and haven't stopped since then. I have worked in dealerships as well as a service writer for a small independent shop, and have been the family/friends go-to mechanic. I currently work at a first-tier tire company.

So since I cannot post a "want ad" in the classifieds yet (maybe post count??) I will ask here in my introduction:

Does anyone have a set of the BLACK 19x10 wheels (as seen in my avatar) that they want to sell? I am looking for a wider rear set to match my OEM 19x8.5 fronts... They were manufactured by OE WHEELS LLC, but are no longer in production or in stock anywhere. I am guessing that my only chance will be to get a secondhand set...
Old 6/15/17, 06:32 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 776 Likes on 567 Posts
Welcome and post a few pictures
Old 6/15/17, 10:09 AM

It has the following options:
400A equipment group (Premium package)
Rear sensing/security package
3.73:1 gears
tape stripe delete
Comfort package (twin power & heated seats/heated mirrors/pony lights)
19" machined aluminum wheels
GT Coupe accessory package 4 - pedestal rear spoiler

I's not clean right now, needs a bath!