Off-Topic Chatter Non-Vehicle Related Chat

Punks...

Search this Thread

Old 1/8/09, 09:25 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 670 Likes on 542 Posts
Punks...

Can someone tell me what the point is of letting air out of tires is? Or worse, stickin' a knife into the sidewall?

I dunno which of the two it is, but two cars in the parking lot near our homes had this done. And the guy with the Firebird was on the phone, he had his left side two down.

I stared for a second and wondered "why didn't they do mine?"

Then I thought "Why did they do that at all?"

So, I'm asking. Why do y'all suppose?

/I'm guessing we can blame Bush for this too?
//see that other thread if you need to.
///am serious about the 'why' of the tire thing. I don't get it.
Old 1/8/09, 09:43 AM
Post *****

Received 159 Likes on 133 Posts

I started work at a place once where I was a delivery driver. The first day I had to ride along with a guy to learn the ropes. So we're out on delivery when he sees a car, stops the vehicle, and says I'll be right back. He gets back in the car and I said what was that all about? He said that the owner of that car owned a business that was in competition with this new business that I started working for and that our boss would pay him $5 a tire everytime he let the air out of the guys tires. $20 if he would cut the sidewall.

I didn't show up for work the next day and found a different place to work. And that wasn't the worst thing I saw happen that day.
Old 1/8/09, 09:54 AM
Post *****

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
That is a d*** move

I don;t know why people vandalize things. It's pretty pointless
Old 1/8/09, 10:52 AM
Retired Tms Staff

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
1 word. Jealousy. That is usually why people do stupid things to cars like puncturing tires, keying the paint, etc etc etc.
Old 1/8/09, 10:56 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 2k7gtcs