Off-Topic Chatter Non-Vehicle Related Chat

Anyone here live in or are familiar with Connecticut?

Search this Thread

Old 7/29/16, 05:52 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Anyone here live in or are familiar with Connecticut?

I have an interesting dilemma here. The company I've been working for during the past 14 years is closing it's Texas offices which puts me out of a job. However, they've offered me the opportunity to move up to their US headquarters and take over their IT department there.

The problem is their US headquarters are located in Stamford, Connecticut, and I'm a bred, born, and raised Native Texan who has never lived anywhere else. While I've done a LOT of traveling in my time, (been to every state west of the Mississippi and south of the Mason-Dixon line, and 4 foreign countries) I've never been in the Northeast.

So, can anyone familiar with the area give me a little run-down of what it's like up there. A bit of info on the laws (I know my 30 round magazines for my M1 Carbine may be illegal), the climate (I hear they have this strange white stuff they call "snow"), the people (friendly, jerks, reactions to mixed-race couples, etc...) school systems, etc...

I'm trying to get a feel of what I would be in for while I entertain this offer.

Last edited by Moustang; 7/29/16 at 05:53 AM.
Old 7/29/16, 06:13 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 63 Likes on 56 Posts