Southeast Post Club or Event Information and Meet Stangers in Your Area

Going to the Gator Nationals!

Search this Thread

Old 3/15/07, 05:36 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Going to the Gator Nationals!

Perry (Mustangshadow) and I will be going to the Gator Nationals on Saturday I can't wait, I am so excited. Is anyone else going? I am going to try and take some good pics I love watching drag racing.
Old 3/15/07, 07:30 PM
Cobra R Member

Haha, I think I would probably make a trip out if I weren't home for spring break. It's my home town and I won't even be there. Hope yall have fun!
Old 3/16/07, 08:21 AM
Team Mustang Source

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
We'll be there all day Sunday for eliminations - pit side reserved, up close to the starting line
Old 3/18/07, 07:25 PM
Bullitt Member

Here are some of the pics I took. I know they are not professional quality ( I am still learning my cam ) So here they are as is no editing:

I took this one to show some of the times these care were getting (Crap, photobucket shrunk the pic so you can't see it, it says 4.63 @ 327! )

Some of the fast action ones are dark because I had the cam set on 1000th if a sec to freeze the action (thus not allowing enough light to expose the shot) I took some of the pics after the cars left the tree!

Enjoy!

Can't wait to see the pics Dave took....wish I could have went Sunday too
Old 3/19/07, 12:42 PM
Team Mustang Source