2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Trade in Stang or not?

Search this Thread

Old 6/8/07, 10:43 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Trade in Stang or not?

Alrighty... I got a 2005 Mustang v6 Premium for Grad. and i Have put K&N CAI, Brenspeed tune, dual exhaust, and a few other mods on the car. And we'll i was night strolling in the local car dealer and thought about trading the v6 in for a GT possible Shelby GT? What do you all think?

They are still paying for the car and i told them if they would pay the remainder of my car off i would pick up after that.
I can get a loan from the College for 8k.

C"mon need input?
Old 6/8/07, 10:55 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Wait until you can afford it. Your not going to have money for food in college let alone a new car! Get the GT for college graduation!

Tim
Old 6/8/07, 10:58 PM
Team Mustang Source

College is free and i work full time as a web developer.. i can afford it...
Old 6/8/07, 11:28 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
If you work full time then just buy your own car, and move into the next step of adulthood.
Old 6/8/07, 11:36 PM
Team Mustang Source

we'll that is what i'm doing expect they are gonna finish paying what they owe on my current mustang... then i would pay the rest... what would ya'll do?
Old 6/8/07, 11:39 PM
Team Mustang Source

I would sell the car outright and give my folks back any leftover money so I wasn't burdening them and as a nice thank-you, then get my own car.
Old 6/8/07, 11:44 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by kevinb120
I would sell the car outright and give my folks back any leftover money so I wasn't burdening them and as a nice thank-you, then get my own car.
Old 6/8/07, 11:57 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by tdbrown75