2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Be sure to set that E-brake!

Search this Thread

Old 4/17/05, 05:17 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Thumbs down

Can't believe that I was in such a hurry to get into the Knott's Ford show today that i forgot to set the e-brake. The car was parked on a very slight forward incline. As we were walking towards the show, I "thought" i was hearing the alarm going off and run back to the car...there's a guy pushing on the front end of my car trying to stop it from rolling into another car about 6 feet away. (This guy really saved my bacon..thanks to whoever you are!) I jumped in and slammed on the brakes with about 3 feet to spare.

I have never done something like that before and will ALWAYS set that brake from now on. JessicaRabbitt, you are my witness!!

Here's a few crummy photo's from the show...couldn't get any real good shots of the '05 Mustangs due to the crowds of people gathered around.

Fabulous Fords Show at Knott's in SoCal
Old 4/17/05, 05:19 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i did the same, was in a rush going to a friends house, and my mom was in the car screaming cuz i jumped out to drop something off, and it started rolling with her in it, it scared me to death, but i jumped in and slammed on the brakes LoL at least u had some nice person that helped, if not, that would have been terrible
Old 4/17/05, 05:26 PM
Bullitt Member

He had to of been a car guy to be so kind to do that for ya. Very cool.

Good lesson to all who have or getting manuals. Use the parking brake.
Old 4/17/05, 06:19 PM
She's Back and Strapped!

I felt soooo bad for poor John. The poor guy was a nervous wreck walking away from it the second time.