2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

rear quarter panel damage?????

Search this Thread

Old 11/28/11, 06:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
rear quarter panel damage?????

hi there everyone im new to the site. im a firefighter in ny an my brother backed his gmc jimmy into my 2006 v6 mustang an hit the rear passenger panel. any thaughts on what i should do? really could use some help here. thanks
Old 11/28/11, 06:38 PM

:/

if possible email me at westside493@gmail.com
Old 11/28/11, 06:44 PM
I lust for a M24

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Not really sure what kind of help you're looking for. I'm pretty sure that in NY his insurance would pay for it even if it did happen on private property. Your collision could also cover it, but your deductible may apply. As far as repairs, take it to a bodyshop. That's a panel that I'd generally prefer to have repaired if possible, rather than replaced. Pic?
Old 11/28/11, 06:52 PM

Originally Posted by 05GT-O.C.D.
Not really sure what kind of help you're looking for. I'm pretty sure that in NY his insurance would pay for it even if it did happen on private property. Your collision could also cover it, but your deductible may apply. As far as repairs, take it to a bodyshop. That's a panel that I'd generally prefer to have repaired if possible, rather than replaced. Pic?
I dont have a pic now will put up tomorrow for u. But so u have an idea its back by the bumper lol i was ready to kill him
Old 11/28/11, 06:56 PM

Originally Posted by 05GT-O.C.D.
I was just trying to figure out a basic price amaount
Old 11/28/11, 08:00 PM
legacy Tms Member

Received 58 Likes on 27 Posts
just to paint/blend, I bet 800 minimum... I got a price of 1200 just to spray a hood- paint is expensive, labor to shoot it is too.