2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Question for those ICAP owners.....

Search this Thread

Old 9/12/05, 09:02 AM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by keoni@September 10, 2005, 8:49 PM
After the fact is there anyone who regrets the red and wishes they would have went with something else? On average how is the leather holding up? Still solid or showing wear signs?

I am new to leather, never had it. Does it scratch easy? I plan to put a child carseat in it. Will my carseat or my kids legs kicking the back seat jack up my leather? Thanks for any feedback.
Well, what's to say that everyone else hasn't already, I still love mine as well. Mine is at 9k miles and showing no signs of wear. In fact, you can still smell the "new leather" smell when you get in the car.

As for the car seat, I always lay a towel down before putting the car seat in. I've done this in all my cars and it works great, if the kids spill anything the towel catches it (I don't let them eat or drink in the stang though). It also protects the seats from getting scratched or creased from the car seat.
Old 9/12/05, 10:16 AM
GT Member

You're gonna love it! As most have said, the compliments keep on coming, especially when the top is down and strangers will walk by and say "Love that red interior".

Also, the Red floor mats look great, but don't know about replacing them when the time comes. I'm sure there will be aftermarket choices shortly though.

Can't comment on wear since mine's still pretty new at 2 months.
Old 9/12/05, 10:33 AM
Mach 1 Member

Originally posted by Nittanylion@September 12, 2005, 10:19 AM
You're gonna love it! As most have said, the compliments keep on coming, especially when the top is down and strangers will walk by and say "Love that red interior".

Also, the Red floor mats look great, but don't know about replacing them when the time comes. I'm sure there will be aftermarket choices shortly though.