2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Ordering This Weekend, Advice Wanted...

Search this Thread

Old 1/20/05, 08:35 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I will be ordering my 05 GT this weekend... I have used the "Build Your Own" feature of Ford.com to solidify my choices... my choice has come up with an MSRP of $27,725.00 (according to ford.com utility)...

1. Since I will be ordering this car, is there much room for negotiation.. and if so,
where should I start? Ive been told $500 over invoice is customary... but Im not sure how much that is... where can I obtain that info?

2. I will be placing a $100 deposit for the order. Do I also agree upon a price
at that time? Or is that once the car is delivered?

3. Im guessing trade-in value is decided agreed up on at time of delivery of the mustang?

Any other advice... input.. or general information about ordering car would be great.. I am a total noob when it comes to ordering cars...

(btw, Im ordering from North Central Ford in Richardson, TX.. and he did give me an estimate of 12 weeks since IM ordering IUP)...
Old 1/20/05, 08:48 PM
I lust for a M24

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
You can get the invoice pricing by going to the 'timeline' and clicking on 'documents.' Go there and you can build the invoice price. Most of us seem to have put down $500, but it ranges from $0-$4000.
I agreeded to kbb.com trade-in 'good' value at time of trade in on my vehicle at time of delivery.
Hope that helps. Good luck.
Old 1/20/05, 09:04 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally posted by 05StangPwnedMe@January 20, 2005, 9:38 PM
I will be ordering my 05 GT this weekend... I have used the "Build Your Own" feature of Ford.com to solidify my choices... my choice has come up with an MSRP of $27,725.00 (according to ford.com utility)...

1. Since I will be ordering this car, is there much room for negotiation.. and if so,