Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

OK, you experienced GT owners...

Search this Thread

Old 2/12/05, 12:13 PM
AKA 1 BULLITT------------ Legacy TMS Member

Received 342 Likes on 215 Posts
Newbie here.
Pay no mind to my post count since 99% of them have been posted right after my daily electric shock treatment.

There's a 5-spd premium GT on my scope. You might be asking yourself... SO?

So, since there's been a few setbacks to say the least, production holds, a lawsuit, paint peeling, and more TSBs than the ticking-clunking-vibing '01 Cobra, you can understand my apprehesion on taking the jump or not.

Any BS will be rewarded with a death sentence, and keep in mind the financial liabilities of your comments since you'll be dealing with an avid Law & Order junkie.

TIA for you help and comments.
Old 2/12/05, 12:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Go for it!!!! if you have the dough do it now i certainly would if i was fortunate enough to be in that position. It may not be anywhere near as fast as that cobra but it is still a very cool ride this is from my own experiance test driving one.
Old 2/12/05, 12:55 PM
She's Back and Strapped!

I have had mine since Dec2. All I can say, is that I have never enjoyed driving a vehicle as much as I enjoy driving my Stang. She has over 3000 miles on her now, and each mile caused huge grins. We take her everywhere. If we go down the street we drive the Stang, we drive to Vegas, we take the Stang. My husband has a big, roomy truck. We take the Stang. LOL
Old 2/12/05, 12:59 PM
I Have No Life

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
George, you know you're going to buy it only to change for an 06 because you didn't like the colour.
Say from white to black..

Its up to you man, you have awsome cars, so unless you're really chomping at the bit to get one, you have time on your side right?
Old 2/12/05, 01:31 PM
FR500 Member

Don't read much into "problems" My motto is this:

Don't make other people's problems or gripes your own!