2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

New to the forum

Search this Thread

Old 12/8/04, 02:04 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Hi, my name is Dave, I am new here at the forum, actually, I am new to the ford world. I am basically a GM guy, always had hotrod chevys of some sort, I presently own a 60 Vette for a toy, also , a 94 harley. I drive a 98 nissan maxima daily, it just reached 100000 k, I was planning on a few more years on it but about 2 months ago a local chevy dealer had a screaming yellow 04 mach1 with 1000 miles on it that they took in trade, I took it for a nice beating, I mean ride, er sorry, lol. Well , that was it , I was hooked, I could have got a brand new mach1 with rebates and X plan for 1000 more with 0 miles, I was looking into this, and then i found out the insurance rates on the mach1 one were nuts compared to the gt. Now the new GT is the same HP as the mach 1but it has the GT rate much cheaper, about 350 a year to be exact, and to boot , I love the style of the 05 much better. With the X plan I was only a few dollars away from the 04 mach1 price anyway, soooo, for the last 3 weeks i have been wrestling with the color choice, i really like the screaming yellow the best, but i ended up ordering the mineral gray, i consider the redfire, siver and the light blue also, I also wanted something that would stay cleaner without constant washing.I wanted the attention, but i did not want the police attention if you get my drift, So i ordered it today,I'm still not sure i made the right choice, but i ran out of patience,plus they were the only dealer offering the me the x-plan price, so i jumped before i lost the oppurtunity. Gray, gt, premium, active alarm, int upgrade, wheel locks.... paid just under 27000, X-plan, out the door, should take 6 to 8 weeks, I'm phyced!