2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My first time at the track... ever!

Search this Thread

Old 8/6/05, 12:55 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
So, I finally get the chance to go down to Pacific International Raceway tonight. Of course, I forgot my camera so no pictures of the event. I'll get some next time. Anyhoo, I've never done this before, and I'm making all the rookie mistakes. I line up with the slick tire folks and have to back out to the street tire lanes, I know what staging means but have never done it and run right through the lights, etc., etc., etc...

Anyway, I was able to get four runs in:
First run: 14.203 @ 97.86
Second run: 14.247 @ 98.05
Third Run: 14.05 @ 95.56
Fourth Run: 14.104 @ 98.28

Of course, the third run being my best, that's the run that the lady handing over the timeslips picks to screw up the order and give me someone elses! So, I only claim the one I can prove, the fourth run. It's posted on my CarDomain site, page 7.

I had a great time! Lots of cool guys there, lots of cool cars. Couldn't resist ribbing an Evo a little, even though he probably would have kicked my little **** all the way down the track.