2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Important Question About Quality

Search this Thread

Old 10/18/04, 03:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Before we get started I would like to introduce myself. I reside in Long Beach, California and I'm an Electrical Engineer specializing in DVRs Installation for ProtechPC. Since I've seen the new Mustang I have been a complete fan but today I went to purchase one and I was deeply dissapointed. The car felt very cheap in the inside from the steering wheel to the guage covers and the seat was mighty high it did not feel like a sport car in the slightest use of the term. Me being 6' 4'' I felt quite engulfed in the confines of very cheap plastic and it made the setting very unpleasant. Mind you I was sitting inside a v6 if that is relevant to the situation presented. I would like to ask those of you who have sat in a GT is there a difference in the materials between the two? Because I find it disturbingly odd that a bargain basement car like a Kia could have a better interior then an American classic such as the Mustang. Any help that you can provide me with will be deeply appreciated. Thank you.
Old 10/18/04, 03:11 PM
GT Member

A kia? You compare the interior to a Kia? People like you donot deserve a Mustang.
Old 10/18/04, 03:12 PM
FR500 Member

Don't feed the Troll's
Old 10/18/04, 03:13 PM
Cobra Member

I think you are going to have to sit in a GT, and compare for yourself. There are a couple of packages that makes the interior look and feel different.
Old 10/18/04, 03:14 PM
wrb
V6 Member

Opinions vary. If you feel that way then buy a Kia.
Old 10/18/04, 03:14 PM

Originally posted by Mineral05GT@October 18, 2004, 1:14 PM
A kia? You compare the interior to a Kia? People like you donot deserve a Mustang.