2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

I made a show poster

Search this Thread

Old 10/15/05, 05:25 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I made up this poster, to display at shows. I have never used Photo Shop before, took me a while to figure it out. But I think it turned out pretty good. I will have it printed, 18" x 24". Whatcha think?

Old 10/15/05, 05:30 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
That's pretty nice. I make show posters for people as a 'side' job (mostly for people on the Cougar forum i'm on) and 18x24 is about the most common size.

Are you going to have it mounted on foamcore or anything? you should. Then you should get an easle or something so it stands up real nicely.

I like the big picture of the car on there. Did you make the poster at a really high resolution? The higher the resolution, the nicer it will print.

Here are some samples of the posters I have made. Adobe Acrobat will be needed to view these in Windows, Mac OSX should read them natively.
Old 10/15/05, 05:43 PM
Mach 1 Member

Very nice.

I'm not artistic at all so I really can appreciate it when someone is.

Good job.
Old 10/15/05, 06:01 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally posted by ov3n@October 15, 2005, 5:33 PM
Are you going to have it mounted on foamcore or anything? you should. Then you should get an easle or something so it stands up real nicely.

I like the big picture of the car on there. Did you make the poster at a really high resolution? The higher the resolution, the nicer it will print.

Well, since I have no experience doing this, I was just gonna take the file down to Kinkos or something (on disk) and see what the would charge to print it on different media. ? I will check into the foamcore. I figured I would just set it in the windshield for display.