Sponsored by:

I got hit by a wild hog, need help with insurance

Search this Thread

Old 1/3/07, 12:36 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 13 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by korinwoodo
Where do you work? 3 AM is crazy early
I am a bakery manager for a grocery chain called Publix.
Old 1/3/07, 12:44 AM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Robbieg
I am a bakery manager for a grocery chain called Publix.
Ah true that. That makes sense. Have to get in early and bake everything eh? Sorry about the experience, at least it was something with a sweet story, instead of some retard racoon or something.
Old 1/3/07, 01:48 AM
Team Mustang Source

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Ranger
If there are some car clubs in your area, can be other than Ford/Mustang - try checking with them. Members are usually "****" about their cars and might have some suggestions for body shops. As stated, your insurance company may have other ideas regarding who they want estimates from
If you happen to know anyone with a really high-dollar ride, I would ask them. In my experience, Porsche owners are the pickiest of all if you know any. Otherwise, as Ranger said, contact car clubs in your area.
Old 1/3/07, 06:33 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Originally Posted by icemant180
Robbieg, When is the BBQ?
The buzzards beat us to it, I went back that afternoon to take some more pictures for insurance with a tape measure for scale and the buzzards were already starting in on it.
Old 1/3/07, 07:34 AM
Cobra Member

Yeap, its done! Caught its tail end and knocked it about 10 yards spinning.
So pigs do fly?

Sorry about your car, having just dealt with my insurance company I know how bad they can suck, at least your not in NJ....right?
Old 1/3/07, 09:05 AM
Bullitt Member

the only kind of wild boars we have in jersey are the ugly sorority chick breed.. very very dangerous. they would total your car.
Old 1/3/07, 09:35 AM
Legacy TMS Member