2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

FINALLY, A Nice 05 Owner

Search this Thread

Old 6/6/05, 07:20 PM
She's Back and Strapped!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
On my way to the horse stables, I am travelling north on the major street near my house. I see the front end of a Satin Silver GT coming up behnd me. He slides next to me, and I say to my daughter, "Look, sweet huh." She nodded.

I decided I had some room on the street ahead of me, and knew I had to let him think I wasnt going to jump it, or it would come down to driving. I am a good driver, but he easily could be better. I let him go, giving him the sense I wasnt game. He got half a car length ahead of me, and I jumped it.

As I roared past, I glance over to see him smiling. I let off (once I was ahead of him ) and we met up at the next light.

Come to find out , its our own 2MFF!! We had a nice chat.

I was stoked to finally meet someone from here on the road!

Nice car man,
Old 6/6/05, 07:22 PM
Bullitt Member

I thought all '05 owners were nice?
Old 6/6/05, 07:24 PM
She's Back and Strapped!

No, Harald not all of them are nice. Most of the ones I know from here are, and I should have figured that this guy was from here. I didnt get a dirty look. Most of the 05ers in my area that arent on here give me really evil looks. I dont get it, but oh well!!!
Old 6/6/05, 08:08 PM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I passed a guy in a 6 yesterday and he was just a smilin and thumbs upin and light flashin as it gets. It was cool for sure. Haven't seen many of them around here at all though so not much to go on.
Old 6/6/05, 09:34 PM
She's Back and Strapped!