1964-1970 Mustang Member Tech & Restoration Discussion

Dynacorn '68 and '69 bodies...

Search this Thread

Old 12/24/08, 07:10 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Dynacorn '68 and '69 bodies...

guys,
was wondering if you could help me out here.
i was thinking about purchasing the dynacorn bodies for the 68 fastback and the new 69 fastback that will be released in the future. i have never done anything like a restoration before so i dont know what kind of work will go into these. is there anyone that can give me some insite on how much work and time and money things will cost? (yes i know that adding options will add cost more but just a general cost is what im looking for) has anyone used these bodies and how well do they fit compared to the original cars? any info it helpful. i have been really considering an older mustang but im not a very good mechanic in the sense. i am willing to try some things, but just not sure what kind of project this will be.
Old 12/25/08, 10:45 AM
Dethroned Nascar Guru

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Ooh! Didn't know they were also doing the 69 body. Very cool.
Old 12/25/08, 11:54 AM
Mach 1 Member

I haven't done one, but when you look at the expensive rusted out hulls people are working with these brand new $16,000 Dynacorn bodies look like a really good deal!

Originally Posted by SINBUSTER007
guys,
was wondering if you could help me out here.