Notices
'10-14 Interior and Audio Place to discuss 2010-2014 interior and audio type modifications.

Stock Standard Stereo to Shaker 500 Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 10/30/14, 10:46 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 41 Likes on 37 Posts
Originally Posted by geertsen
Hello everyone, newbie here. Silverhorseracing, how did you make out installing the factory amps and wiring to the shaker 500. I am also changing the base to a Shaker. Ive installed a new head unit and purchased the GT door panels and sub amps. The sub amps bolt right up, but after that< I am kind of lost. Any help is appreciated. Thanks Parry
Same here Op when you get a chance PM me with some more details I plan to use a factory amp and factory connectors and make a harness.
Old 10/31/14, 10:48 AM
Mach 1 Member

I just ordered a Factory amp and the seller is kind enough to provide me with the plugs that go into the amp. and I bought the 8 pin plug that plugs to the back of the radio so all I have to do now I buy the plug that plugs into the subwoofers from the amplifier(If anyone knows a part number or where to get this plug hit me up) and then make some wiring harnesses is will get back to everyone once this has been completed and on a side note mounting wise the bracket is already in our cars along with mounting posts all we have to do is mount the amp and put on 3 nuts on the posts to secure it.
Old 11/8/14, 10:38 PM
Mach 1 Member