The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums

The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums (https://themustangsource.com/forums/)
-   '10-14 V6 Modifications (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f801/)
-   -   Help for speedometer correction after gear change without tune (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f801/help-speedometer-correction-after-gear-change-without-tune-549496/)

CharlieH 9/25/22 12:24 AM

Help for speedometer correction after gear change without tune

Hi everyone,

I'm new to mustang mods and I decided to upgrade my 2014 V6 6AT stock gear ratio from 2.73 to 3.73. I know a speedometer correction is required but I live in California and am afraid the use of a tune to adjust the speedometer would fail me the future smog test. I did some research and found the only tune that can pass the smog test is Ford Performance ProCal Tuner, but it seems like only fit the 11-14 GT.
Now is there any way I can adjust my speedometer and still pass the smog with no problem?
Thank you so much!

05stangkc 9/25/22 02:41 AM

Originally Posted by CharlieH (Post 7070665)
Hi everyone,

I'm new to mustang mods and I decided to upgrade my 2014 V6 6AT stock gear ratio from 2.73 to 3.73. I know a speedometer correction is required but I live in California and am afraid the use of a tune to adjust the speedometer would fail me the future smog test. I did some research and found the only tune that can pass the smog test is Ford Performance ProCal Tuner, but it seems like only fit the 11-14 GT.
Now is there any way I can adjust my speedometer and still pass the smog with no problem?
Thank you so much!

Welcome to TMS Charlie!

Hypertech Offers Both Speedometer Calibrators and Tuners That are California Smog Legal. Also the Dealer Can Change Speedometer Calibration.

I live in Ca. I feel Your Pain!~

https://hypertech.com/pages/product-..._3-7l-v6-gas-m

I would Get the Tuner! After All you Want to GO faster or You Would Not Have Changed the Gears!

KC

Siber Express 9/25/22 06:45 AM