Notices
2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Test drove a 2011 GT today, ride quality ???

Search this Thread

Old 8/1/10, 10:57 AM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by eric n
I have the brembo package and love it. I haven't driven a 3 series lately, but have ridden in a few and found the ride to be similarly smooth. Yesterday I gave a ride to my niece's boyfriend. His mom has a 335 and he said the mustang seemed smoother. Who can say.

I would like to lower the car, but am concerned about harshness. My 05 GT was dropped and I had run flats on it. Way too f'n harsh! Don't want that experience again.
Same as this.

I found the ride a little rough at first - but after I got about 1000 miles on it - the shifting and ride seem way smoother. I drive it everyday for work and I find the ride to be excellent.

I do find that when I use Sport Mode (TC) the steering and ride get quite a bit stiffer - but I am not a professional driver so this may be my imagination - either way, this car is the best thing I have ever purchased!

Buy it and enjoy it!
Old 8/1/10, 11:31 AM
Bullitt Member

I for one, absolutely love the brembo pkg. Ride is a bit rough but what do you expect really? Nothing better than ripping around a banked on-ramp at revs and doing a good clip, and feeling 100% planted and firm. The rubber is amazing too, regardless of what some people say it was 100% worth it for me.

I may be crying when it comes to replacing rubber and pads but for now it's ear-to-ear
Old 8/1/10, 11:42 AM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by Magnamover
You will find in the future that the nonbrembo GT is faster due to ease in spinning the tires.
Thanks for the good laugh on this one.
Old 8/1/10, 11:54 AM
V6 Member

Driver72, I think he is actually implying that there is less rolling resistance vs the other tires. Not sure if that is accurate but that is his assertion.