2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}

Car cover for outside storage in winter?

Search this Thread

Old 11/10/10, 03:43 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 1,578 Likes on 1,082 Posts
Car cover for outside storage in winter?

Since we're on the topic of who's driving and storing their 'stangs for the winter . . . and I will be driving mine, and also storing it outside

What are your thoughts / suggestions on covers for use during the winter months? I've never used one before, but thinking it might be a good way to protect the car from snow scraper scratches and such . . . but it will also add a lot more work, meaning whenever it is going to snow I will have to put on the cover, then clean the snow off the cover, then remove the cover to drive the car.

Does anyone have experience with this, how did it work out? Was the cover a plus, or more trouble than it's worth?
Old 11/10/10, 04:22 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I got the Brenspeed cover for my car a couple of weeks ago. I don't live in an area that gets much snow, but we had a couple of hard freezes in that time. Once you learn how to quickly put it on and take it off, it takes under 2 minutes to do so. My wife's car had a solid layer of ice on it. My car had none. Here's a few pic of mine.

Brenspeed Car Cover for 2011 Mustang GT by jsnyng, on Flickr

Untitled by jsnyng, on Flickr

Untitled by jsnyng, on Flickr

Last edited by jsnyng; 11/10/10 at 04:23 PM. Reason: Stupid iPad keyboard
Old 11/10/10, 04:35 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
Originally Posted by Bert
Since we're on the topic of who's driving and storing their 'stangs for the winter . . . and I will be driving mine, and also storing it outside