2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

2014 Mustang v6 Upgrades

Search this Thread

Old 5/7/14, 03:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation 2014 Mustang v6 Upgrades

Hey! I'm new to the mustang world, and considering buying a 2014 V6 Premium Mustang AUTOMATIC (good gas mileage, cheaper than the 5-speed and the GT). When I purchase my car, what are the first upgrades performance wise that I should make? Things such as exhaust, CAI, Bama tune... And if I was to do those upgrades, what else would I need to upgrade in order for my car to work properly with those upgrades? THANKS!
Old 5/7/14, 05:56 PM
GT Member

Originally Posted by Ryanw2011w
Hey! I'm new to the mustang world, and considering buying a 2014 V6 Premium Mustang AUTOMATIC (good gas mileage, cheaper than the 5-speed and the GT). When I purchase my car, what are the first upgrades performance wise that I should make? Things such as exhaust, CAI, Bama tune... And if I was to do those upgrades, what else would I need to upgrade in order for my car to work properly with those upgrades? THANKS!
I`m not slamming V6`s, as I own one. Everyone has their own reason on picking one over the other, but it seems like most people that pick the V6 over the V8 for upfront cost reasons end up spending more overall by the time they finish "upgrading it".

Also, on the tunes be sure you understand what WILL and what WONT affect or outright void your warranty.

Other than that, remember this will be YOUR car and modified and driven in the way YOU want it to be.
Old 5/7/14, 08:29 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
I just added the Borla ATAK and Airraid CAI. Definitely improved the sound. Feels a little quicker but that could be from the mean exhaust note. I picked up all my stuff on CL for dirt cheap.
Old 5/7/14, 09:12 PM
Bullitt Member