The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums

The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums (https://themustangsource.com/forums/)
-   V6 Performance Mods (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f670/)
-   -   Any one using a cheap "performance chip"? (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f670/any-one-using-cheap-performance-chip-444200/)

ronzara 12/1/06 04:28 PM

Any one using a cheap "performance chip"?

4 Attachment(s)
Has anyone tried one of these "$15" plug into the harness "performance Chips",... they claim 10-20 RWHP???????? I find it hard to believe. I am new to the "tuner game"... Carburated V8's (289, 302, 347, 351W) all my life...
A just bought a 2005 V6/Auto Transmission 'Stang, completely stock except for a K&N filter, JBA True Dual Exhaust and the GT Body Kit. ALso 2006 18x8.5 Mustang GT Wheels on BFG G-Force Tires. (I'll try to attach Pic).
The exhaust sounds pretty good... somewhat throaty, not as buzzy and some V6's I've heard....

I want to GO fast.....
I know this isn't a V8, But.....

Soon adding JBA, MAC or BBK Headers (please help me out with this decision), Maybe a tuner (Superchip, Diablo... Again, please point me in the right direction)..
What else (short of a Supercharger or NOS) can get the HP and Torque up?? I want this baby to ROAR!!! :metal:

I was also thinking about some lowering springs, but I don't want a STIFFER ride. Also with the 18" 's clearance my be an issue?!??!?!
Thanks,
RZ

blackstang06 12/1/06 08:03 PM

For Performance
-underdrive pulleys
-long tube headers
-c&L cold air intake/sct tuner combo

rygenstormlocke 12/3/06 08:06 AM

I would do the PHP alternator pulley, same gains and less than the UDP. Headers are not yet dyno proven on our cars by a member, but from what I read LT's are the way to go, might want to look into a set of high flow cats, or perhaps some fake cats.