The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums

The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums (https://themustangsource.com/forums/)
-   Car Care (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f659/)
-   -   New shoes, clay bar, Meguires 3 step - 4 hrs later (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f659/new-shoes-clay-bar-meguires-3-step-4-hrs-later-408866/)

jerseygirl12 5/16/05 08:53 AM

Yesterday was a long but satisfying day. The hubby and I washed my girl, did the clay bar thing, then Mequires three step process. All I can say is .........OMG! I think she looks better than the day I brought her home! I've never used a clay bar before.....that thing is amazing! Then add the Mequires three step and all we could do when we were done was stand back and stare at her! I think the neighbors think we're absolutely nuts. The whole process took about 4 hours from start to finish. I'm sore in places I didn't even know I had......but it was worth it!

I thought I'd share some pictures of the results. Which also gives me a chance to share her new shoes too! We just got 17x9 Chrome Bullitts from Mustang Tuning and BF Goodrich g-Force T/A KDWS 255/50/17 tires. The bullitts came with cobra center caps and I wanted the ponys. Kevin (05stangkc) got me the right pony center caps ( the 05 center caps don't fit the replica bullitts) and now she looks perfect!!!!

jerseygirl12 5/16/05 08:56 AM

A couple more......

Grim 5/16/05 08:57 AM

She's looking B E A utiful! :nice:

jerseygirl12 5/16/05 09:00 AM

Last ones....... :-D By the way, that is my hubby in the reflection!

ISELLFORD 5/16/05 09:02 AM

Originally posted by jerseygirl@May 16, 2005, 9:03 AM
Last ones....... :-D By the way, that is my hubby in the reflection!

Car looks GREAT! You can come over any time and do mine [if it ever shows up]

smitty 5/16/05 09:13 AM

Wow! That's some shine. I like the chrome bullits with the redfire. Looking great. :drool:

05redfiregt 5/16/05 09:16 AM

Looks fantastic!!! :nice:

jerseygirl12 5/16/05 09:19 AM