Notices
General Mustang Chat Not Tech or Model Year Specific

Ponies on The Run (Again)

Old 4/27/07, 10:37 PM
  #8481  
Mustang Fanatic
 
LEO_06GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 24, 2006
Location: San Diego
Posts: 7,407
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by habu View Post
where do you find this stuff !!!

Thanks !
Use the "New Posts" button. You won't miss anything if you use that.
LEO_06GT is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 12:40 AM
  #8482  
 
Join Date: September 23, 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 10,036
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by mikes rx View Post
Very slow day today.

Hey Leo, I've found something new





Originally Posted by LEO_06GT View Post
http://www.cars-by-chris.com/index.php
This guy will draw your car for $120. Not sure how big the pic is but I'm assuming it's way bigger than 8x10.


What a rip!
TacoBill is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 07:34 AM
  #8483  
Cobra R Member
 
mikes rx's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 15, 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,582
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by LEO_06GT View Post
http://www.cars-by-chris.com/index.php
This guy will draw your car for $120. Not sure how big the pic is but I'm assuming it's way bigger than 8x10.
Originally Posted by TacoBill View Post




What a rip!
I don't think that's a rip...considering it's colored and all.

although, as y'all know I did this for free:

[img]http://forums.bradbarnett.net/attach...5&d=1175738313[/img]
mikes rx is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 07:37 AM
  #8484  
Cobra R Member
 
mikes rx's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 15, 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,582
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hey, could someone please tell me how to insert an image. When I use the URL from another TMS thread, it just inserts the url instead of the picture
mikes rx is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 07:42 AM
  #8485  
GTR Member
 
89Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 26, 2006
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by mikes rx View Post
Hey, could someone please tell me how to insert an image. When I use the URL from another TMS thread, it just inserts the url instead of the picture
You can't display a picture that was put on here as an attachment. The picture has to be on the internet somewhere:

URL Link: http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f1...ustang1a-1.jpg

IMG Code: (after I shrunk your picture by 50%)



Not an attachment, but a thumbnail from Photobucket:
89Trooper is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 07:43 AM
  #8486  
Cobra R Member
 
mikes rx's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 15, 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,582
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I HATE MY STUPID INTERNET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well, it seems to be something wrong with my ISP or something, because I couldn't get on to TMS (and only TMS) for the past 12 hours or so.

Then, I get a dumb: Internet explorer has a problem and closed...do you want to send an error report (or something along those lines). Then, when I try getting back on, it does the typical "IE can not display this webpage" crap.

So, right now I'm on a neighbor's wireless real quickly, just to see if it works, which obviously it does.

So, I have to sign off and just wait. I hate this crap.
mikes rx is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 07:54 AM
  #8487  
Cobra R Member
 
mikes rx's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 15, 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,582
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Well, I'm back on, at least for now. I seriously think that TMS blocks my IP address for some reason
mikes rx is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 07:56 AM
  #8488  
Cobra R Member
 
mikes rx's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 15, 2007
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 1,582
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 89Trooper View Post
You can't display a picture that was put on here as an attachment. The picture has to be on the internet somewhere
Thanks, I was wondering why copy and paste works for pics on ebay and stuff, but not for TMS pictures. Must be a copyright thing or something.
mikes rx is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 08:23 AM
  #8489  
GTR Member
 
89Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 26, 2006
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by mikes rx View Post
Thanks, I was wondering why copy and paste works for pics on ebay and stuff, but not for TMS pictures. Must be a copyright thing or something.
The copy and paste just doesn't work for attachments for some reason. Probably something to do with how, or where, they are stored.
89Trooper is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 09:28 AM
  #8490  
 
Join Date: September 23, 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 10,036
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 89Trooper View Post
The copy and paste just doesn't work for attachments for some reason. Probably something to do with how, or where, they are stored.
+1

Mike, try running a defrag program like from Executive Software. Believe it or not, this program makes your pc run way more efficiently. It cured alot of my programs that started running wierd.

Or, just go get a mac (right, Brian?).
TacoBill is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 09:37 AM
  #8491  
Team Mustang Source
 
habu's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 14, 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,477
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by TacoBill View Post
+1

Mike, try running a defrag program like from Executive Software. Believe it or not, this program makes your pc run way more efficiently. It cured alot of my programs that started running wierd.

Or, just go get a mac (right, Brian?).

Well I wasn't going to say that... but it is a solution.
Another one is to ditch IE immediately and get firefox http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/
This way you only have to use IE for going to the windows update pages. I stopped using IE years ago (still have to use Windows @ work )

Oh, when I say ditch IE, I mean stop using it unless you absolutely need to IE: Windows update.
That is, if you can still get to TMS and read this...
habu is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 10:58 AM
  #8492  
GTR Member
 
89Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 26, 2006
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Yep... I use FireFox all the time (except at work).
89Trooper is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 11:16 AM
  #8493  
GTR Member
 
89Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 26, 2006
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Here's the gun rack I ended up getting for the trunk:

http://www.chiefsupply.com/Vehicle_E...s,Locks/ELS210

Almost cost as much as the gun!

But I have a problem buying cheap crap. I'd rather spend the money and get something that looks good and is functional (with the lock).
89Trooper is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 12:01 PM
  #8494  
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member
 
karman's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 4, 2006
Posts: 3,889
Likes: 0
Received 30 Likes on 27 Posts
Originally Posted by 89Trooper View Post
Yep... I use FireFox all the time (except at work).
Me too.
I have even set up a whole NO MICROSOFT Linux computer.
It does most all the things I want it to except run complex windows programs.
karman is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 12:33 PM
  #8495  
KdF
Bullitt Member
 
KdF's Avatar
 
Join Date: April 11, 2006
Location: South Austin Texas
Posts: 428
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
MIKE!!


THINK FIREFOX!!!

KdF is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 03:11 PM
  #8496  
Team Mustang Source
 
habu's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 14, 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,477
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by karman View Post
Me too.
I have even set up a whole NO MICROSOFT Linux computer.
It does most all the things I want it to except run complex windows programs.
I tried Linux for awhile but got a little frustrated with it. I eventually went Mac. I'd never go back to Windows. I'm not a mac zealot but it's easily been the best PC I've ever owned. The only thing I "need" Microsoft for is MS Access, but that's why I want a Intel-Mac so I can dual boot. I've been thinking of hooking up my old spare PC and installing ubuntu and trying out the latest distro(Feisty? I think) just to have another one around.
habu is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 03:14 PM
  #8497  
GTR Member
 
89Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 26, 2006
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by habu View Post
I tried Linux for awhile but got a little frustrated with it. I eventually went Mac. I'd never go back to Windows. I'm not a mac zealot but it's easily been the best PC I've ever owned. The only thing I "need" Microsoft for is MS Access, but that's why I want a Intel-Mac so I can dual boot. I've been thinking of hooking up my old spare PC and installing ubuntu and trying out the latest distro(Feisty? I think) just to have another one around.
89Trooper is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 04:03 PM
  #8498  
 
Join Date: September 23, 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 10,036
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 89Trooper View Post
Here's the gun rack I ended up getting for the trunk:

Almost cost as much as the gun!
Dang, $200+ for a rack? Better be pretty good for that price.

Looks cool though.
TacoBill is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 04:04 PM
  #8499  
GTR Member
 
89Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: January 26, 2006
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 4,639
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by TacoBill View Post
Dang, $200+ for a rack? Better be pretty good for that price.

Looks cool though.
It was either that, or $70 for a stamped steel one with no lock. Which would you have "pulled the trigger" for?
89Trooper is offline  
Old 4/28/07, 04:13 PM
  #8500  
 
Join Date: September 23, 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 10,036
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Here's my new MGW goodies..

As expected, finish quality is first rate! The license plate is especially impressive. All billet, triple chrome, and heavy duty! Even check out the security screws!

I'll post these pics in the general forum as well, but you guys get to see it first.

Coat Hangers



Seat Lever Buckle Covers



Coin Holder



Gripper Shift ****



License Frame
TacoBill is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Ponies on The Run (Again)


Featured Sponsors

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.