General Mustang Chat Not Model Year Specific

Ponies on The Run (Again)

Search this Thread

Old 3/13/07, 01:38 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can't find the right 3m tape for my louvers locally. So I have to wait for CDC to send it out. Looks like I won't be install my louvers till early next week. Good thing is CDC is hooking me up for free.
Old 3/13/07, 01:57 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Well I had to do mine too.
Attachment 21515Attachment 21516Attachment 21517

Leo, it's not real hard, but I only know a small portion of what it is capable of. I am just starting to learn and play with layers.
Attached Thumbnails Ponies on The Run (Again)-zainoagaincoat1005.jpg   Ponies on The Run (Again)-colorback.jpg   Ponies on The Run (Again)-colorcar.jpg  
Old 3/13/07, 02:15 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Cool I'm d/l the free 30 day trial now.
Old 3/13/07, 02:23 PM

Received 5 Likes on 1 Post
Originally Posted by LEO_06GT
Can't find the right 3m tape for my louvers locally. So I have to wait for CDC to send it out. Looks like I won't be install my louvers till early next week. Good thing is CDC is hooking me up for free.
Can't find a Paint & Body shop near you that carries the 3M Foam Tape?

Won't hurt to call a few places to see if they can sell you 3 or 4 feet if you want to install it right away.
Old 3/13/07, 02:27 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Originally Posted by TacoBill
Can't find a Paint & Body shop near you that carries the 3M Foam Tape?

Won't hurt to call a few places to see if they can sell you 3 or 4 feet if you want to install it right away.
I don't know why I didn't think of that. Called 8 different shops all of them said NO they won't sell anything. What bunch of D-bags.
Old 3/13/07, 02:41 PM

I don't know why I didn't think of that. Called 8 different shops all of them said NO they won't sell anything. What bunch of D-bags.
Oh well! At least you gave it a shot.

Too bad the tape I had was too wide..
Old 3/13/07, 05:02 PM
Legacy TMS Member