General Mustang Chat Not Model Year Specific

Ponies on The Run (Again)

Old 9/3/08, 11:37 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by LEO_06GT
Just rent the tool from you local autozone or whatever you guys have over there. It cost's zero $$ as you get the deposit back when you return it. It's really easy once you've got the right tool. I had it the piston compressed within a minute of getting home.

Well being a noob mechanic I had no idea.

I'm in as long as there's beer.
I didn't figure it out on my grandpa's Buick and eventually had to take it to some shop.... that's when I learned what the deal was, but this was like in 1990 or so... You're learning and that's the important part. Soon you won't be a n00b

beer.... yep. maybe this time we won't have to worry about rain.
Old 9/4/08, 12:51 AM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm in Brian
Old 9/4/08, 01:36 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Originally Posted by Ray Man
Hey Jed,

Anything happening with your Moroso tank yet?

Ah yes the tank slated next after the IPOD interface install and the radar hard wire. I might do it Saturday afternoon if I get back from GTR Performance early.

Originally Posted by TacoBill
I'm wondering more about how he's handling his carpet funk.
Hey it turns out the funk was on a wrench and not the carpet. The oil residue on the wrench went rank I guess. I cleaned it all pretty with WD40

Jed
Old 9/4/08, 01:44 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Just for Ray..

btw, that 'techno' beat sucked.

I'm in!

What's 'play day'??
"Play Days" Is where a new restaurant is open for practicing on guests that dine for free! The key is to find out when they do the Play Days and to asked the right person if you can attend. I'll see if I can use my influence

Who Da Man?

Jed
Old 9/4/08, 03:09 AM
Shelby GT500 Member