Introductions Please For Your First Post Tell Us Your Mustang Story, Details about Your Car and Some Pics Would be Great! Thank You!

Hello from Belgium!

Search this Thread

Old 6/18/13, 03:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hello from Belgium!

Hi all I am currently stationed in Belgium and want a Mustang when I get back stateside. I have been looking for a new or used 5.0. Just looking for the best bang for my buck. Only 7 more months so I have plenty of time to browse.
Old 6/18/13, 04:08 PM
V6 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Smile Thanks

Assuming you are military, thanks for your service, and good luck on your search for a 5.0.
Old 6/19/13, 07:54 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Hi, welcome. good luck with your search.
Old 6/19/13, 10:08 PM

Thanks for the warm welcome guys!! What would be some beginner mods to do? I have an idea of what I want but Im new to the Mustang world, I come from the 4x4 area of expertise. I want to lower, maybe add some suspension for better handling add exhaust, intake, wheels and tires just the basics. What are some other areas I mite want to focus on?
Old 6/20/13, 03:02 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
As far as your questions, which are very valid, I would say that you should spend some time reading all the stickies on this section of the forum and do some searching to get specific answers to stuff. That's what I did and it helped me a ton coming from a Euro background. Suspension and the manual 6 speed are the weak links. Everything else is top notch for the 5.0. Try to tailor your mods to what you are ultimately trying to in the end based on your driving style and what you want to do with your car. Welcome to the forum from a fellow military member.
Old 6/20/13, 06:32 AM