The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums

The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums (https://themustangsource.com/forums/)
-   2005-2009 Mustang (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f637/)
-   -   Greetings from Germany (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f637/greetings-germany-391834/)

tuckers 10/13/04 06:43 AM

I have been visiting this site for several months and finally decided to dive in....I ordered a fully loaded 05 GT from AAFES new car sales back in June. I have a VIN and have paperwork stating that the car was built on 27 September. The car is in Baltimore awaiting transportation to Bremmerhaven. I should be able to pick it up mid November. I will post pictures when that happens. I am really enjoying the great information that is shared on this site. I cannot wait to see if I get any second looks from Porsche and Mercedes drivers on the Autobahn. By the way I am an American contractor working for the DoD in Germany.

:-D

migg 10/13/04 06:52 AM

Originally posted by tuckers@October 13, 2004, 6:46 AM
I have been visiting this site for several months and finally decided to dive in....I ordered a fully loaded 05 GT from AAFES new car sales back in June. I have a VIN and have paperwork stating that the car was built on 27 September. The car is in Baltimore awaiting transportation to Bremmerhaven. I should be able to pick it up mid November. I will post pictures when that happens. I am really enjoying the great information that is shared on this site. I cannot wait to see if I get any second looks from Porsche and Mercedes drivers on the Autobahn. By the way I am an American contractor working for the DoD in Germany.

:-D

Servus from Memmingen (Bavaria)! :wave2:

You know a cheap way to import a mustang to gemany?

gamach1 10/13/04 06:53 AM

Welcome to the board my friend. :burnout:

cyoda44 10/13/04 06:55 AM

Buy Tuckers when he leaves Germany.

Wombert 10/13/04 07:04 AM

greetings from Munich, John! Where exactly are you in Germany?