2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Acadian's "Shelby" (GT350 tribute) is up for sale

Search this Thread

Old 10/10/05, 09:31 AM
FR500 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ever since Hurricane Katrina, things have been going downhill for me. With my wife being out of work for almost a month, and with my company being so slow (I am an Architect and have had very little work since the hurricane), times are rough when it comes to money. All this, while we were in the process of trying to build our house in time for the new baby, makes it necessary that I sell the Mustang and drive my old F-150. So, as sad as it makes me (and may make a lot of my TMS friends I have made over the last year and a half), I need to sell the Mustang as soon as possible so that I can have enough to finish the house in time for the baby being born.

My question to everyone is how much should I ask for? The car has 15,000 miles on it, mainly highway. It has over $6000 in mods added to it. The options and mods are listed below. The car is in excellent condition, of course, and is really a one of a kind.

If there is anyone who reads this who may be interested in my car, or know of someone who is, send me a PM. I'd like to sell it to someone in or around Louisiana. I won't sell the car sight-unseen. Simply because I woudn't buy one without seeing it, hearing it and driving it first.

I have been fearing this for a couple weeks now, and was hoping I could make things work and keep the car. But, it just doesn't appear that it can happen. I'm just afraid that I'll have a really rough time selling a car like mine in this area at this time. I just don't see anyone buying a nice sports car with many people around here having financial problems. So, I am counting on my friends here at TMS to spread the word and find someone perhaps close enough to me to drive here, take a look at the car, test drive it and hopefully drive it back home.