Notices
Fox Mustangs 1979-1993 Mustangs Member Tech & Restoration Discussion

Mirage775's '88 LX 5.0 Coupe Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 12/1/23, 12:13 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Mirage775's '88 LX 5.0 Coupe Build Thread

Hello everyone! In case I didn't say anything about myself back in 2007, I'll do it now! My name's Jason and I've lived pretty much in the same county, in Alabama, forever (47 years, with only one year being in Columbus, Georgia in 1981). I graduated High School in 1993 and came from parents liking all sorts of American made cars, my dad (was die hard Chevrolet guy '56 Bel-Air) and my mom (Mustang girl, I remember she owned '69 Mach 1), I grew up mostly in GM vehicles, being that's what my dad liked, so that's what I got more or less, until around 1998/99, I traded a Honda 4 wheeler and $1000 bucks for this, a body off hot rodded 1955 F100.

My first Ford, wait... no it wasn't my first, it was my second Ford, my first was something that I've been trying to wipe out of my mind since I was 15, when my dad bought me a '78 Ford LTD 2 Door for my first car, because he got a deal on it.... Yea, I was irresistible to women, LOL! I hated that POS! It was Tan with a vinyl Tan interior. Yea, it had a 302, but weighed so **** much, it had zero power.... I remember my dad saying, it was a "sports" car, because it was a 2 door... Anyway, I cleaned it up, got all the vacuum leaks fixed and sold it for a $1000 in 1992! Back then, I said I'll never own a Ford again!!! Boy how things I changed in the last 30+ years

Anyway, when I still owned the '55 F100, dad and I stripped it down and he painted it '69 GM Aqua.

I cherished this old truck for a few years, (until an ex-girlfriend wanted a Chevelle SS) and I made the very, very stupid mistake of trading the truck, for a POS '69 cloned SS Chevelle... Should've gotten rid of that cheating ho instead!