The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums

The Mustang Source - Ford Mustang Forums (https://themustangsource.com/forums/)
-   Fox Mustangs (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f634/)
-   -   Coolant Lines from the EGR Spacer (https://themustangsource.com/forums/f634/coolant-lines-egr-spacer-523477/)

PROFFESER 7/16/13 05:18 PM

Coolant Lines from the EGR Spacer

Hi,

I recently installed my EGR spacer and EGR valve, because a delete spacer was installed by the previous owner. I need help installing the coolant lines from the EGR Spacer as Im not sure where they need to be Installed. Please Help.

MustangFrontier 7/16/13 05:56 PM

Back to back. Front to front

PROFFESER 7/19/13 05:33 PM

Lol sorry I'm a newbie that does help at all.

MustangFrontier 7/19/13 08:49 PM

You can google a image of it.

jacostang 7/21/13 12:33 PM

Ok, so there is different info on if you should have coolant running through it anyway. Running very hot water through the spacer really doesnt "cool" the air coming into the plenum.. I have bypassed mine completely... On the water rails there are two small ports for a small hose to fit from that onto the front and then the back.

delz05 7/21/13 07:43 PM

Cooling tube front nipple to EGR front... EGR rear to nipple on lower intake, if I recall correctly...

PROFFESER 7/22/13 03:26 PM

2 Attachment(s)
OK so I believe I found the rear but still cant seem to find the front. Ive attached two pics blue arrow shows the egr spacer and the red arrow shows where I believe the lines run. Please help, any pics would be greatly helpful.

dcpirani 7/22/13 04:48 PM

I believe the front connects to the top of the water passage tube on the lower intake (the black pipe that runs from the heater core to the water pump)

Spaz 7/25/13 05:21 AM