Ecoboost

Best replacement air filter

Search this Thread

Old 7/28/15, 08:37 PM
V6 Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Best replacement air filter

For my 2015 Ecoboost, I've been reading about performance replacement air filters vs cold air intakes.
Any thoughts? What are the best replacement filters for the stock air intake?
Old 7/29/15, 09:21 AM
GT Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I am installing the Steeda Cold Air Intake in my Ecoboost on Saturday. I have already installed their Strut Tower Brace and noticed an improvement in the handling.
Old 8/1/15, 02:17 PM
GT Member

I did my Steeda Cold Air Intake install last night. I am a noob when it comes to doing things with my car, so keep in mind with my installation comments. The installation was harder than I expected. It required a lot of work to get the tube installed and in position. My 58 year old back is feeling it today as it was not easy to get the tube in the gaskets and the PVC and boost bypass tube inserts in position so they could be connected.

I just had a short time on the road. I turned my radio off and you can hear when the engine is sucking in the air while accelerating. Today I was able to push it a little bit harder and noticed a slightly better acceleration while passing. There was too much traffic to really try it out. I live near were the Bobbi Kristina Brown funeral was held, so lots of traffic and cops. Tomorrow I hope to be able to get it under full acceleration on a freeway ramp to see what it can do.
Old 8/2/15, 05:41 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 52 Likes on 47 Posts