Notices
2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Garage Door Opener in Visor.

Old 2/28/15, 03:15 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
So I looked into it, I have an old liftmaster with a mutli code remote. All I had to do was the the remote part of the instructions, where you hold them next to eachother and press the button. I have no learn button on my lift.
Old 2/28/15, 09:06 PM
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member

Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Originally Posted by captain slow
So I looked into it, I have an old liftmaster with a mutli code remote. All I had to do was the the remote part of the instructions, where you hold them next to eachother and press the button. I have no learn button on my lift.
please explain
Old 3/1/15, 07:36 PM

Don't know how to explain it further. All I did was the first half of the instructions with the remote. My lift doesn't have a learn button so I couldn't do those. It works perfectly, just doesn't have as long of a range as the actual remote.
Old 3/2/15, 02:33 PM
GT Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
I finally got mine to work. I took some photos and updated the original post with what I had to do with my Wayne Dalton to get it to work with my 2014 'stang.
Old 3/4/15, 11:23 AM

Your update is exactly what the owners manual states....
Old 3/4/15, 05:57 PM
GT Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Yeah, it does but it was a little confusing if you have never done it before. Since I was having trouble and finally figured it out, I thought a visual explanation would help others.
Old 3/25/15, 01:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by HizliBullet
guys if ur garage door opener is older than 4 years u need a module to hook up to ur main unit, the company that makes these for ford is called car2u

Universal Garage Door Opener: Car2U for Rolling Code Transmitter│Ford How-To Video - YouTube